History Practice Quiz for CHSL and RRB NTPC Examination - 2018 (Test - 34)

Staff Selection Commission

Model Questions for  CHSL and RRB NTPC Examination

1. By which of the following Charter Acts, the Governor General of Bengal became the Governor General of India?
A. The Regulating Act of 1773
B. The Charter Act of 1813
C. The Charter Act of 1833
D. The Charter Act of 1853
2. Who among the following was the Chairman of the Union Constitution Committee of the Constituent Assembly?
A.B R Ambedkar
B.J B Kripalani
C. Jawaharlal Nehru
D. Alladi Krishnaswami Ayyar
3. The idea of a Constituent Assembly to form a Constitution of India was first mooted by
A. M N Roy in 1927
B. the Indian National Congress in 1936
C. the Muslim League in 1942
D. the All Parties Conference in 1946

4. Who acted as the Chairman of the Drafting Committee of the Constituent Assembly?
A. B R Ambedkar
B. C Rajagopalachari
C. Rajendra Prasad
D. Jawaharlal Nehru
5. Who of the following acted as the Constitutional Advisor to the Constituent Assembly?
A. VP Menon
B. Dr Rajendra Prasad
C. BN Rao
D. Dr Sachhidanand Sinha
6. The Government of India Act, 1919 was known as
A. Morley-Minto Reforms
B. Wavell Reforms
C. Ment-Ford Reforms
D. Mountbatten Reforms

7. The Objectives Resolution, which outlined the philosophy of the India Constitution, was moved in the Constituent Assembly by
A. Dr S Radhkrishanan
B. Dr Rajendra Prasad
C. Jawaharlal Nehru
D. B R Ambedkar

8. In the 'Individual Satyagraha', Vinoba Bhave was chosen as the first Satyagrahi. Who was the second?
A.Dr Rajendra Prasad
B. Jawaharlal Nehru
C. C Rajagopalachari
D. Vallabhbhai Pate

9. In the integration of the princely states, the following played a major role
A. Jawaharlal Nehru and Vallabhbhai Patel
B. Vallabhbhai Patel and V P Menon
C. Panikkar and Kunzru
D. S K Dhar and Fazi Ali

10. Which of the following British Prime Ministers sent Cripps Mission to India?
A. MacDonald
B. Baldwin
D. Churchi

ANSWERS:  1. C 2. C 3. A 4. A 5. C 6. C 7. C 8. B 9. A 10.D