History Practice Quiz for SSC CGL & CHSL Exams - 2018 (Test - 101)

Model Question for CGL and CHSL Exam Papers

Q1. The earliest Buddhist literature which deal with the stories of the various birth of Buddha is?
(a) Vinaya Pitakas
(b) Sutta Pitakas
(c) Abhidamma Pitakas
(d) Jatak Kathas
1. Ans.(d)

Q2. Which of the following sites is the largest of all Indus settlements excavated?
(a) Rakhigarhi
(b) Banawali
(c) Lothal
(d) Kalibangan
2. Ans.(a)

Q3. The river Chenab was known during the Vedic period by the name ?
(a) Askini
(b) Parushni
(c) Sutudri
(d) Vitasta
3. Ans.(a)

Q4. There is only one edict, in which Ashoka refers himself as King of Magadha Identify the edict from the following?
(a) Minor Rock Edict of Maski
(b) The Queens Edict
(c) Bhabhru Edict
(d) Dhauli Pillar Inscription
4. Ans.(a)

Q5. Which of the following products of the Sangam Age is considered to be the greatest monument of ancient Tamil literature?
(a) Tolkappiyam
(b) Padienenkilkanakku
(c) Ettutogai
(d) Pattupattu
5. Ans.(c)

Q6. When was the State of Satara included in British sovereignty by the principle of Doctrine of Lapse?
(a) 1773
(b) 1784
(c) 1848
(d) 1854
6. Ans.(c)

Q7. When was the Pitt's India act was passed?
(a) 1773
(b) 1784
(c) 1796
(d) 1802
7. Ans.(b)

Q8. Who was the 1st to hold the office of the Governor General of India?
(a) Robert Clive
(b) Warren Hastings
(c) Lord William Bentick
(d) Lord Dalhousie
8. Ans.(c)

Q9. Indicate the correct sequence of the outbreak of revolt of 1857 in the following places?
1. Kanpur
2. Lucknow
3. Allahabad
(a) 2,3,1
(b) 2,1,3
(c) 3,2,1
(d) 1,2,3
9. Ans.(b)

Q10. Rajahmundry Social Reform Assication was eastablished in 1871 with the aim of promoting widow remarriage by?
(a) Veeresalingam
(b) K.T. Telang
(c) Behramji
(d) Gopalachariyar
10. Ans.(a)

Q11. Which chola ruler completed the conquest of Sri Lanka?
(a) Vijayalaya I
(b) Raja Raja I
(c) Parantaka I
(d) Rajendra I
11. Ans.(d)

Q12. What was Iqta in sultanate period?
(a) Territories of land
(b) A tax
(c) A form of military
(d) None of these
12. Ans.(a)

Q13. Who established Diwan-i-Mustakharaj?
(a) Qutubuddin Aibak
(b) Razia Sultana
(c) Balban
(d) Alauddin Khilji
13. Ans.(d)

Q14. Which Sultan declared himself as Sikandar-i-Sani, the second Alexander?
(a) Balban
(b) Qaiqabad
(c) Iltutmish
(d) Alauddin Khalji
14. Ans.(d)

Q15. Buland Darwaza at Fatehpur Sikri was built by Akbar to commemorate his victory over which province?
(a) Gujarat
(b) Sind
(c) Punjab
(d) Mewar
15. Ans.(a)