History Practice Quiz for SSC CGL & CHSL Exams - 2018 (Test - 86)

Model Question for CGL and CHSL Exam Papers

Q1. Who established Diwan-i-Amir Kohi?
(a) Alauddin Khilji
(b) Muhammad Bin Tughluq
(c) Nasiruddin Shah
(d) Razia
1. Ans.(b)

Q2. What was Mushrif-i-Mamalik in the era of Sultanate?
(a) Soldier
(b) Accountant
(c) Cavalry
(d) None of the above
2. Ans.(b)

Q3. Who adopted the title of Nasir Amir-ul-Momineen?
(a) Jalaluddin Khilji
(b) Alauddin Khilji
(c) Muhammad bin Tughluq
(d) None of the above
3. Ans.(b)

Q4. Who adopted the title of 'Dharma Prachar Bandhu'?
(a) Samundragupta
(b) Jalaluddin Khilji
(c)Muhammad Tughlaq
(d) Aram Shah
4. Ans.(a)

Q5. Which of the following is the most important post in the administration of Delhi sultanate?
(a) Caliph
(b) Wazir
(c) Sultan
(d) Commander
5. Ans.(c)

Q6. Who established the department of Diwan-i-Bandagan?
(a) Mohammad Tughlaq
(b) Firoz Shah Tughlaq
(c) Ibrahim Lodhi
(d) Khizr Khan
6. Ans.(b)

Q7. Who was the founder of Tughlaq dynasty?
(a) Feroz Shah Tughlaq
(b) Ghiyasuddin Tughlaq
(c) Mohammad-bin-Tughlaq
(d) None of these
7. Ans.(b)

Q8. Who built the fort of Tughlaqabad near Delhi?
(a) Ghiyasuddin Tughlaq
(b) Mohammad-bin-Tughlaq
(c) Feroz Shah Tughlaq
(d) None of these
8. Ans.(a)

Q9. To which dynasty was Lalitaditya Muktapida the ruler of Kashmir Belong?
(a) Lohara dynasty
(b) Karkota dynasty
(c) Utpala dynasty
(d) None of these
9. Ans.(b)

Q10. Who was the Chola ruler to adopt the title of ‘Parakesarivarman’?
(a) Vijayalaya
(b) Rajendra Chola
(c) Parantaka I
(d) Aditya I
10. Ans.(a)

Q11. Which instrument invented by Tansen?
(a) Rudra Veena
(b) Miyan ki Todi
(c) Darbari Kanada
(d) All of the above
11. Ans.(d)

Q12. Akbar’s chief court poet was?
(a) Ghazali
(b) Faizi
(c) Abul Fazl
(d) Saiyyad Jamaluddin Faridi
12. Ans.(b)

Q13. Which is the first building of marble built in Agra Fort?
(a) Diwan-i-Am
(b) Diwan-i-Khas
(c) Moti mosque
(d) None of these
13. Ans.(a)

Q14. In which style Buland Darwaza is built?
(a) Persian
(b) Constantinople
(c) Gujrati
(d) Samancandian
14. Ans.(a)

Q15. Which building was not built by Akbar?
(a) Jodhabai Palace
(b) Moti Mosque
(c) Sultana Mahal
(d) Panch Mahal
15. Ans.(b)


What is your score in SSC CGL Tier-I 2017?